Definition #3

There are just soooo many places I could go with the definitions here…

sub·mit (sb-mt)

v. sub·mit·ted, sub·mit·ting, sub·mits

v.tr.

1. To yield or surrender (oneself) to the will or authority of another.

2. To subject to a condition or process

3. To commit (something) to the consideration or judgment of another.

4. To offer as a proposition or contention:

v.intr.

1. To give in to the authority, power, or desires of another.

2. To allow oneself to be subjected to something.

But, for this post’s context, it’s definition #3.  To date I’ve three pieces out for submission.  I’ve heard back, sorta, on one, but can’t tell anything yet(*vibrating*) and am crossing my fingers and holding my breath on the other two.  One is a “hear something anytime” kind of this, the other I have to sit on my hands until April.  EEK!

This is the year of taking myself seriously, and though I’m doing a poor job of it so far, I’ve at least gotten over my fear of submission!  At least that kind of submission. 😉


4 Comments

  1. yay!

  2. Congrats! Hopefully you’ll hear back! *fingers crossed*

  3. Sounds great, Scarlett! Congrats either way!

  4. Thanks everyone…I’m really psyched!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

