Spastic

You discover things about yourself at the strangest times.  Last night the DSL connection at home was on the fritz.  Sometimes it worked, sometimes it didn’t.  Then it didn’t work for a lonnnnnnng time(read:an hour) then it was back, then it was gone again.

This morning, Twitter’s done.

The two situations are proving just how much I’ve taken for granted the presence of the little community I belong to online.  It’s making me twitchy that Twitter went down in the midst of saying good morning to everyone.  It drove me bonkers last night that I didn’t get a chance to say goodnight, nor did I get a chance to do my final round of ALL the blogs that I read.

ARGH!

It’s also showing me that I really am driven to do more than one thing at a time.  Here I am, writing a blog post, running reports for work, checking email and playing this on Youtube and it’s still not enough to keep my mind occupied!  Yes.  I’m a spazz.

I acknowledge it.

I embrace it.

NOW FIX TWITTER DAMN IT!

Hehe 😉

1 Comment

  1. Lol – I don’t need to tell you how much I identify with this, do I? I bet I can add a second from Sommer as well!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

