“A beautiful, sensual, fascinating, suspenseful read…”

Emerald Origami Lucky Stars by 81Gift Station on Etsy

My morning routine is…well, pretty routine.  Get up, stop in the bathroom, feed the dog, start(or reheat) coffee then boot my laptop.  While i wait for it to boot(my baby works at a snail’s pace) I putz around, then check email and Twitter.  Well, the first thing I see this morning, before I’ve even retrieved my coffee, is my first review for Slipping Time!

To quote Alison Tyler, I am chuffed!

The lovely and amazing Emerald is my first reviewer and said:

“A beautiful, sensual, fascinating, suspenseful read — I really enjoyed this gripping, sweet, sexy tale and highly recommend it!”

She also dropping by the blog and said:

Scarlett! I just finished reading Slipping Time and really, really enjoyed it!  Frankly I feel especially impressed by that because I have historically not felt very much interest in either science fiction-type subject matter or girl/girl sex action! 🙂 I really found the story fascinating, suspenseful, sweet, and beautifully told.  Congratulations and thank you!

The two reviews just made my day and I just can’t say how thrilled I am.  Slipping Time is my first self published novella and I just giddy at the feedback!

P.S. Following Alison Tyler and Sommer Marsden’s lead and plugging other artists and so on.  I just love the origami stars!  I might have to send some to Emerald!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

