Sheer Cussedness.

Well.  My muse is showing her true colors and is stubbornly refusing to be diverted.  After making the decision to tackle NaNoWriMo my brain can’t seem to focus on anything but the idea I have for the novel.  Which sucks, since I can’t write it yet!  I’m actually working on an outline(something that is truly out of character for me) to try to help my muse move on to more accessible projected.  But.  No.

She’s proving to be just as stubborn and pig-headed as I am!  Well…actually, more so 😉

So other than the Voyeur series I can’t seem to work on anything else and it’s driving me bonkers.  I am going to try to take advantage of the fact that the Voyeur series does act like chocolate and draw my recalcitrant imagination’s attention for brief spans.  I’m going to, hopefully, get some future installments drafted and ready for publishing in order to free up time in November.

Oh.  A question for my readers.  I can’t vouch for the quality of what you’ll get to read, but are ya’ll interested in seeing what I’m writing as I go through the novel writing challenge?  I’m not certain if I’ll post it here or make a blog just for it, but I am pondering posting my progress.

2 Comments

  1. I didn’t vote because I wanted to comment instead. 🙂 I support your doing whichever you feel supports you. I would love to read it/follow along, but if you feel you would prefer not to post as you go, of course I would not pout about it. 😉

    Very best to you!!

  2. Hi Em…I’ve decided I will set up a blog for the NaNoWriMo…it’ll work as another level of motivation to be held accountable to my readers as well 🙂 ~SG


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

