Kreativ Inspirations

kreativ-blogger-award4I am tickled.  Just tickled.  I log in this morning to find that two writers(and bloggers) I think are phenomenally talented have nominated me for the Kreativ Blogger Award.  EllaRegina and Emerald both tapped me for this nomination, which flatters me to no end!  As an artist it means everything to me know that I have touched my audience.

Having seen this award on other blogs, it wasn’t a totally new concept to me, and I had already thought about what I would do.

The Kreativ Blogger Award meme works like this: if you accept it, you are supposed to list seven of your favorite things and nominate seven blogs that deserve this award.

So, without further ado:

Narrowing down my list to seven blogs is difficult.  I follow a number of blogs, and everyone of them are creative and inspiring in their own right.  But these are ones that I follow devotedly.

  1. Remittance Girl
  2. Alice – Black and White
  3. Erobintica
  4. Sommer Marsden
  5. Alison Tyler
  6. The Green Light District
  7. P.S. Haven

And, for seven of my favorite things…well, this varies from week to week, but here’s the current ones that come to mind:

  1. summer mornings
  2. fresh coffee
  3. bees(honey, that is.  I even have a hive!)
  4. dirt(yes, dirt.)
  5. my cat’s purr
  6. writing, writing, writing
  7. the tingle of sun on your skin.

Thank you Emerald and EllaRegina!


4 Comments

  1. Yer welcome!

  2. Thank you right back at you, Scarlett! I feel truly flattered.

    Aw…I love the sound of my cat’s purr too. 🙂

  3. It was my pleasure, Emerald! You’re definitely one of my inspirations 🙂

    There’s nothing better to soothe a bad day than your cat purring in your ear, right?

  4. Cool! Thanks, Scarlett! You rock.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

