This Meme’s for You

I just have to echo this sentiment from Erobintica:

If there is one person or more on your friends list who makes your world a better place just because they exist and who you would not have met (in real life or not) without the Internet, then post this same sentence in your journal.

I have met so many wonderful people through the internet!  In fact, I met my husband through the internet more than eleven years ago.  Yeah, I gave my mom hives worrying about me 😉  But, I have never regretted the opportunities for friendship present by a method of communication that spans the world so easily.

Oh, and get yourself over to Alison Tyler’s delectable H is for Harlot and read Erobintica’s(one of those friend I’ve been lucky to make) hot story!

1 Comment

  1. thanks – I’ve met some very nice people through the internet. It’s also been instrumental in keeping alive or deepening old friendships where distance keeps us apart. And I’ve met a number of people who have met their spouses on the internet. Despite all the worry about the “evils” of the internet – I think the good far outweighs the bad.

    oh, and thanks for the plug 😉


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

